DE
Whiskey from Hardenberg
Beverbach Whiskey

Product

Whiskey aficionados are well aware of the exceptional whiskeys coming from Germany.

The Hardenberg family has spent centuries perfecting the art of distilling cereals into spirits. So, it felt only natural to use our ideal cereal growing and production conditions to also create a premium whiskey. After all, the basic principles of whiskey making are not too dissimilar from those of a traditional korn. After studying the last details, we refined the results in the Hardenberg Distillery.

Read on for more information on the different Beverbach whiskeys.

Beverbach Whiskey
Beverbach Whiskey

Beverbach Single Malt German Whiskey

The ideal of a German single malt whiskey: well-balanced ageing, pleasantly mild and malty. Our single malt tickles the nose with warm barrel notes, punchy cereal and malt aromas and a hint of smoke. The complex taste blends delicate fruity notes with a characteristic malt flavour. The finish brings out warm wood and barrel ageing aromas reminiscent of vanilla and caramel.

Take some time to explore the full aromatic depth of this BEVERBACH SINGLE MALT GERMAN WHISKEY.

How can a whiskey, after just three years in a wooden barrel, develop such a complex aromatic spectrum? Besides the hand-picked regional ingredients, our barrels shape the unmistakable flavour profile. During the ageing process, they infuse the distillate with their one-of-a-kind aromatic signature. Our single malt matures in bourbon and brandy barrels, which lend it its mild, harmonious balance and inimitable character.

An accomplished single malt with a well-rounded, harmonious aroma.

BEVERBACH SINGLE MALT GERMAN WHISKEY is now available for order from our shop.

Buy now

Beverbach Whiskey

Beverbach Aged at Sea Whiskeys

WHISKEY THAT SAILED THE WORLD.

Since 1920, the Avontuur has been sailing the world’s oceans, making it one of the last active sail freighters, solely driven by wind power. Its Mission Zero campaign sets out to prove that carbon-neutral cargo transport is possible – and has plenty of future potential. With our special edition BEVERBACH AGED AT SEA WHISKEYS, we support the Avontuur’s laudable mission.

Two of our whiskeys, the BEVERBACH SINGLE MALT GERMAN WHISKEY ADVENTURES EDITION I and the BEVERBACH WHEAT MALT GERMAN WHISKEY ADVENTURES EDITION II, spent three years maturing in bourbon and brandy barrels at Hardenberg – and then another nine months on board of the Avontuur. They crossed the Atlantic and sailed to South America, the Caribbean, North America and via the Azores all the way back to Germany.

During this trip, the whiskeys experienced further aromatic refinement and a boost of their wood and barrel notes.

BEVERBACH AGED AT SEA WHISKEYS and the Avontuur. An exceptional project for exceptional taste.

This limited edition is exclusively available on the Hardenberg distillery and in our online shop.

Buy now

Beverbach Whiskey
Beverbach Whiskey
Beverbach Whiskey

Beverbach Whiskey & Coffee Liqueur

Uncompromising combo, no compromise on taste: cold brew coffee and Beverbach Whiskey

Our BEVERBACH WHISKEY & COFFEE LIQUEUR features a composition of fine Hardenberg whiskey and cold brew Arabica coffee. This exceptional liqueur is one of the first products from the new Hardenberg Distillery. Its unmistakable interplay of intense coffee notes, malty cereal flavours and the whiskey’s barrel aromas makes this one a true delight.

We use a cold brew coffee process to preserve the valuable aromatic oils and extract just the aromas needed for our liqueur. The extraction in cold water allows the full flavour of Latin American Arabica beans to shine, while the bitter notes remain in the coffee grinds.

The resulting combination of two entirely different flavour profiles is an expressive coffee liqueur with a well-rounded body and real cereal and barrel notes. Also great as a post-dinner digestif.

BEVERBACH WHISKEY & COFFEE LIQUEUR in our shop.

Buy now

Beverbach Whiskey

Drinks

ENJOY DELICIOUS DRINKS FEATURING HARDENBERG DISTILLERY PRODUCTS.

Rezepte Whiskey

WHISKEY RECIPES

Whiskey is a popular mixing spirit. So, get shaking – and get inspired by our recipes.

Recipes as PDF

EN
Whiskey from Hardenberg
Beverbach Whiskey

Produkt

Whiskeykenner wissen, dass auch in Deutschland ausgezeichneter Whiskey hergestellt wird.

Die Kunst, aus Getreide Spirituosen zu brennen, hat die Familie von Hardenberg über Jahrhunderte perfektioniert. Deshalb lag es für uns nah, die idealen Anbau- und Herstellungsbedingungen für Getreide auch für die Produktion eines hochwertigen Whiskeys zu nutzen. Denn: Die Grundprinzipien der Whiskey-Herstellung ähneln denen des traditionellen Korns. Und die Details? Haben wir uns angeeignet und in der Hardenberg Distillery verfeinert.

Mehr über die einzelnen Beverbach Whiskeys erfahren Sie hier.

Beverbach Whiskey
Beverbach Whiskey

Beverbach Single Malt German Whiskey

Der Idealtyp eines deutschen Single Malt Whiskeys: ausgewogen gelagert, angenehm malzig und mild. Unser Single Malt zeigt sich in der Nase mit warmen Lageraromen, dezentem Rauch und kräftigen Getreide- und Malznoten. Der Geschmack ist komplex, zart fruchtig und charakteristisch im Malzgeschmack. Im Abgang zeichnen sich seine warmen Holz- und Lagernoten ab, die an Vanille und Karamell erinnern.

Nehmen Sie sich etwas Zeit und ergründen Sie die ganze aromatische Tiefe des BEVERBACH SINGLE MALT GERMAN WHISKEY.

Wie kann ein Whiskey, der nur drei Jahre im Holzfass lagert, eine solche Aromenvielfalt entwickeln? Neben den besonderen Rohstoffen aus unserer Region sorgen auch unsere Fässer für das charakteristische Aroma. Während der Lagerung übertragen sie ihre einzigartige aromatische Signatur auf das Destillat. Unser Single Malt reift in Bourbon- und Brandyfässern. Durch sie erlangt er seine geschmacklich milde Balance und seinen unverwechselbaren Charakter.

Ein gelungener Single Malt für ein ausgewogenes Geschmackserlebnis.

BEVERBACH SINGLE MALT GERMAN WHISKEY können Sie jetzt in unserem Shop bestellen.

Jetzt kaufen

Beverbach Whiskey

Beverbach Aged at Sea Whiskeys

WHISKEY THAT SAILED THE WORLD.

Seit 1920 segelt die Avontuur über die Weltmeere und ist heute eines der letzten Segelfrachtschiffe der Welt. Dabei wird sie allein von der Kraft des Windes angetrieben. Auf ihrer Mission Zero zeigt sie, dass klimaneutraler Transport von Waren möglich und zukunftsfähig ist. Mit unseren Whiskeys der Sonderedition Beverbach Aged at Sea unterstützen wir die Avontuur auf dieser Mission.

Zwei unserer Whiskeys, der BEVERBACH SINGLE MALT GERMAN WHISKEY ADVENTURES EDITION I und der BEVERBACH WHEAT MALT GERMAN WHISKEY ADVENTURES EDITION II, wurden drei Jahre in Bourbon- und Brandyfässern auf dem Hardenberg und für weitere neun Monate auf der Avontuur gelagert. Mit ihr segelten sie über den Atlantik - über Südamerika, die Karibik, Nordamerika und die Azoren zurück nach Deutschland.

Dabei erfuhren die Whiskeys eine weitere Verfeinerung ihrer Aromen und eine Verstärkung von Holz- und Lagernoten.

BEVERBACH AGED AT SEA WHISKEYS und die Avontuur. Ein ungewöhnliches Projekt für einen außergewöhnlichen Geschmack.

Diese limitierte Edition erhalten sie ausschließlich auf dem Hardenberg oder in unserem Online-Shop.

Jetzt kaufen

Beverbach Whiskey
Beverbach Whiskey
Beverbach Whiskey

Beverbach Whiskey & Coffee Liqueur

Geschmack ohne Kompromisse: Cold Brew Coffee und Beverbach Whiskey

Der BEVERBACH WHISKEY & COFFEE LIQUEUR ist eine Komposition aus feinem Whiskey vom Hardenberg und Cold Brew Arabica-Kaffee. Dieser außergewöhnliche Likör ist eines der ersten Produkte der Hardenberg Distillery. Seine Besonderheit ist das einzigartige Zusammenspiel aus intensiven Kaffee-Aromen mit malzigen Getreidenoten und den Lageraromen des Whiskeys.

Wir benutzen Cold Brew Coffee, um durch den Auszug mit kaltem Wasser die kostbaren ätherischen Öle zu schützen und genau diejenigen Aromen zu extrahieren, die wir für unseren Likör brauchen. So kommt der volle Geschmack der Arabica-Kaffeebohnen aus Lateinamerika zur Geltung, während die Bitterstoffe in der Bohne verbleiben.

Das Ergebnis aus zwei verschiedenen Geschmackswelten ist ein ausdrucksstarker Kaffeelikör mit weichem Körper und echten Getreide- und Lagernoten, der sich ebenfalls wunderbar als Digestiv nach dem Essen eignet.

BEVERBACH WHISKEY & COFFEE LIQUEUR in unserem Shop.

Jetzt kaufen

Beverbach Whiskey

Drinks

Genießen Sie leckere Drinks mit den Hardenberg Distillery Produkten.

Rezepte Whiskey

Rezepte Whiskey

Whiskey ist eine klassische Mixspirituose. Lassen Sie sich von unseren Rezepten inspirieren.

Rezept als PDF